Markers

Now I have started to set some markers on where I have been, I designed a little pin that will show the location on the map. The pin was inspired by Massimo Vignelli’s ‘Stendig Calendar’ which was made in 1966. It’s incredibly fascinating how something which was made so long acalendargo is still a relevant piece of art, the Stendig is hugely popular amongst designers with the 2015 edition selling out within hours of release. It is truly timeless. There’s something about the minimal nature of the calendar which draws me to it, the numbers are kerned very closely to optimise space however they can still be read with ease.

This is how I used this style in my work, just keeping the bare essentials of what I need. The numbers underneath the square represent the years in which I was at that location, however if I can’t remember that far back I just insert the most recent year.

markers with mapmarkers

Leave a Reply

